SYLLABUS FOR 2017/18

Thursday 7th September 2017

Opening Night Competition

Tuesday 12th September 2017

Society Introduction Evening – A full explanation of the societies activities

Thursday 14th September 2017

Lecture: Gary Cook – Photography Ethics

Hand in for the 1st Monthly Competition

Thursday 21st September 2017

Lecture: Steve Race – Wild Shetland

Thursday 28th September 2017

1st Monthly Competition – Theme:- Domestic Animals

Tuesday 3rd October 2017

1st Portrait Night

Thursday 5th October 2017

Melbourne Cup 2017 Results

Thursday 12th October 2017

Lecture: Adrian McGarry ARPS – Pixel Painted Art

Hand in for the 2nd Monthly Competition

Thursday 19th October 2017

Lecture: Colin Hully – Permajet paper tips to improve your printing

Thursday 26th October 2017

2nd Monthly Competition – Theme:- An Event

Tuesday 31st October 2017

2nd Portrait Night

Thursday 2nd November 2017

Lecture: Andrew Martland – The View from the North

Thursday 9th November 2017

Terry Steeley – Underwater Photography

Hand in for the 3rd Monthly Competition

Thursday 16th November 2017

Members Night

Thursday 23rd November 2017

3rd Monthly Competition – Theme:- Footwear

Tuesday 28th November 2017

3rd Portrait Night

Thursday 30th November 2017

Lecture: Paul Williamson LRPS – Arizona to Alcatraz

Thursday 7th December 2017

Lecture: Kathryn J Scorah MPAGB FBPE – Changing Perpectives

Thursday 14th December 2017

Members Night – Night Photography

Hand in for the 4th Monthly Competition

Thursday 21st December 2017

Christmas Social and Quiz

Thursday 28th December 2017

No Meeting

Thursday 4th January 2018

4th Monthly Competition – Theme:- Wild

Thursday 11th January 2018

Chris Beard – View Through My Lens

Tuesday 16th January 2018

4th Portrait Night

Thursday 18th January 2018

Lecture: Sheila Giles DPAGB – Exotic Wild Life Photography

Thursday 25th January 2018

Members Night

Thursday 1st February 2018

Lecture: Mark Gilligan – Wast Water Photography

Hand in for the Three on a Theme Competition

Tuesday 6th February 2018

5th Portrait Night

Thursday 8th February 2018

Lecture: Phil Wilcock – Film Night

Hand in for the 5th Monthly Competition

Thursday 15th February 2018

Three on a Theme Competition

Thursday 22nd February 2018

5th Monthly Competition – Theme:- Circles

Thursday 1st March 2018

Lecture: Jeremy Malley-Smith – Going for DPAGB

Tuesday 6th March 2018

6th Portrait Night

Thursday 8th March 2018

Lecture: Robert Millen – Confessions of a Competition Addict

Hand in for the 6th Monthly Competition

Thursday 15th March 2018

Three Way Battle Competition (Preston P.S. v Chorley P.S. v Leyland P.S.)

Held this year at Preston Photographic Society

Thursday 22nd March 2018

6th Monthly Competition – Theme:- Family

Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter – No Meeting

Tuesday 3rd April 2018

7th Portrait Night

Thursday 5th April 2018

Lecture: Sally Sallett – Abacaxi Adventure

Hand in for the 7th Monthly Competition

Thursday 12th April 2018

Members Night

Thursday 19th April 2018

7th Monthly Competition – Theme:- Close Up

Thursday 26th April 2018

Lecture: Martin Jump – Wildlife

Hand in for the Print and PDI of the Year Competition

Thursday 3rd May 2018

Local Elections – No Meeting

Thursday 17th May 2018

Print and PDI of the Year Competition

Thursday 24th May 2018

Annual General Meeting

Thursday 31st May 2018

Social Night

Date TBA

Presentation Night – Held at the Ham and Jam Coffee Shop, Lancaster Road.

————————————————————————————————————–

After the end of season a series of informal photo walks will take place during the summer months. These will take place most Thursdays between June and August 2018 and are open to members and non members alike. See Photowalks Menu for further details.