SYLLABUS FOR 2016/17

Thursday 1st September 2016

Opening Night Competition

Thursday 8th September 2016

Lecture: Gary Jones – Wildlife Photographer

Held in the Avenham Suite, Preston Guild Hall

Tuesday 13th September 2016

New Members Night – Full Explanation of the Societies Activities

Please Note:-  This will now take place at Ham & Jam Coffee Shop on Lancaster Road (next door to Preston Guild Hall) from 7:30pm to 9:00pm.

Thursday 15th September 2016

Lecture: Sue Westwood-Ruttledge – Horse Photography and Hand in for the 1st Monthly Competition – Theme: People in their Natural Habitat

Meeting will take place at the Mundo Tapas, Guild Hall Arcade

Tuesday 20th September 2016

1st Portrait Night (cancelled, due to no room availability)

Thursday 22nd September 2016

Lecture: An Evening with Terry Donnelly FRPS FSWPP MPAGB

Meeting will take place at the Mundo Tapas, Guild Hall Arcade

Thursday 29th September 2016

1st Monthly Competition – Theme: People in their Natural Habitat

Meeting will take place at the Mundo Tapas, Guild Hall Arcade

Tuesday 4th October 2016

2nd Portrait Night (cancelled, due to no room availability)

Thursday 6th October 2016

An Evening with our very own Portrait Master – Tony Higginson

Meeting will take place at the Mundo Tapas, Guild Hall Arcade

Thursday 13th October 2016

George Franks – Sports Photography – Hand in for the 2nd Monthly Competition – Theme: Still Life

Meeting will take place at the Avenham Suite, Preston Guild Hall

Thursday 20th October 2016

Lecture: Ross McKelvey MPAGB FIPF EFIAP/S ABPE – Passion for Prints

Meeting will take place at the Avenham Suite, Preston Guild Hall

Thursday 27th October 2016

2nd Monthly Competition – Theme: Still Life

Meeting will take place at the Avenham Suite, Preston Guild Hall

Tuesday 1st November 2016

3rd Portrait Night

Thursday 3rd November 2016

Lecture: Ben Tarvie – Bird Photography Past and Present

Pleased to announce, we will be back at Fulwood Conservative Club for this and all future meetings

Thursday 10th November 2016

Lecture: Andy Phillips – Landscapes – Hand in for the 3rd Monthly Competition – Theme: A Faceless Selfie

Thursday 17th November 2016

Lecture: Due to a late cancellation, we now have   Alf Myers – Street Photography – On the Street’s

Thursday 24th November 2016

3rd Monthly Competition – Theme: A Faceless Selfie

Thursday 1st December 2016

Lecture: Colin Balls – Antarctica

Tuesday 6th December 2016

4th Portrait Night

Thursday 8th December 2016

Members Night – Night Photography/Bring your camera and tripod

Thursday 15th December 2016

Lecture: David Crabtree – Back to the Darkroom – Hand in for the  4th Monthly Competition – Theme: Movement

Thursday 22nd December 2016

Christmas Social and Quiz

Thursday 29th December 2016

No Meeting

Thursday 5th January 2017

4th Monthly Competition – Theme: Movement

Tuesday 10th January 2017

5th Portrait Night

Thursday 12th January 2017

Lecture: Graham Currey – Wrestling and Rock Bands

Thursday 19th January 2017

Lecture: Les Forrester BA Hons, ARPS DPAGB EFIAP BPE3 – A Genre Too Far

Thursday 26th January 2017

Lecture: Adrian & Jane Michelle Lines – An Evening with Adrian and Jane

Thursday 2nd February 2017

Members night – Still Life Photography
Three on a Theme Competition Hand In

Tuesday 7th February 2017

6th Portrait Night

Thursday 9th February 2017

Lecture: Neil Hulme – Monochrome Landscapes – Hand in 5th Monthly Competition – Theme: Water

Thursday 16th February 2017

Three on a Theme Competition

Thursday 23rd February 2017

5th Monthly Competition – Theme: Water

Thursday 2nd March 2017

Lecture: Carmen Norman – Landscape Photography

Tuesday 7th March 2017

7th Portrait Night

Wednesday 8th March 2017

Three Way Battle Competition (Preston P.S. v Chorley P.S. v Leyland P.S.)

Held this year at Leyland P.S. (R.A.F.A. Club, Leyland, located near the railway station)

Thursday 9th March 2017

Lecture: Tim Pile – Art Nudes – Hand in for the  6th Monthly Competition – Theme: Night Shot

Thursday 16th March 2017

Lecture: Ian Whiston DPAGB,EFIAP, BPE5* – The Serengeti & National Parks of Tanzania

Tuesday 21st March 2017

Critique Evening with Lee Sutton CPAGB, BPE 3*, LSWPP

Thursday 23rd March 2017

6th Monthly Competition – Theme: Night Shot

Thursday 30th March 2017

Lecture: Christine Widdall MPAGB, EFIAP, FBPE – Photography and Photomanipulation

Tuesday 4th April 2017

8th Portrait Night

Thursday 6th April 2017

Lecture: Stephen Lewis – Timeshift – An Introduction to Timelapse Photography
Hand in for 7th Monthly competition – Theme: Seasons

Thursday 13th April 2017

Easter – Social Evening

Thursday 20th April 2017

7th Monthly Competition – Theme: Seasons

Thursday 27th April 2017

Proud Preston Competition

Print & PDI of the Year Hand In

Thursday 4th May 2017

No Meeting – Elections

Friday 5th May 2017

Big Speaker Event – No event this year

Thursday 11th May 2017

Print & PDI of the Year Competition

Thursday 18th May 2017

AGM

Thursday 25th May 2017

Social Night

Thursday 15th June 2017

Presentation Night – Held at the Ham and Jam Coffee Shop, Lancaster Road.

————————————————————————————————————–

After the end of season a series of informal photo walks will take place during the summer months. These will take place most Thursdays between June and August 2017 and are open to members and non members alike.